(330) 759-1315 weirick@libertytwp.com

Liberty Administration

Liberty Trustees

Your township government consists of three Trustees and a Clerk, who is elected for a four-year term. The terms are staggered so that every two years, either one Trustee and the Clerk, or two Trustees, are up for election. The Trustees take office January 1st and the Clerk April 1st, following their election.

The Board of Township Trustees is the overall governing body of the Township. They decide issues of Township policy and are responsible for all expenditures of Township funds. They also appoint the Township’s Zoning officials and hire Township employees.

The authority of township government is limited to only those specific duties, which are delegated by State law. Townships do not have the authority to pass law, or to offer basic services such as water and sewer.
While the Trustees have no direct authority over these services, your Township officials can act as community spokesperson, bringing problems to the attention of higher elected officials and assisting with the solution of such problems. Your Liberty Township officials are always available to assist residents with problems dealing with Township, County and State government.

Arnie Clebone
E-Mail: aclebone@libertytwp.com

Greg Cizmar
E-Mail: gcizmar@libertytwp.com

Devon Stanley
E-mail: dstanley@libertytwp.com


Liberty Administration Staff


Township Administrator – Martha Weirick – (330) 759-1315
Email: weirick@libertytwp.com

Fiscal Officer – Steve Shelton – (330) 759-1315
Email: sshelton@libertytwp.com

Administrative Clerk – Teena Wylie – (330) 759-1315
Email: twylie@libertytwp.com

Police Secretary – Marcy Orlando – (330) 759-1315
Email: morlando@libertytwp.com



Police Department – Chief Toby Meloro – (330) 759-1315
Email: tmeloro@libertytwp.com

Fire Department – Chief Gus Birch – (330) 759-0363
Email: birch@libertytwp.com

Zoning Department – Mr. Jim Rodway – (330) 759-1315
Email: jrodway@libertytwp.com

Road Department – Tim Monroe – (330) 746-7044  
Email: tmonroe@libertytwp.com

Share your Liberty story!

3 + 5 =